Mastering by Fanu

Production | Aug 12, 2014

1. Paravoid, sicduk, Salient and 8 others like this.

Fanu Breaks&samples aficionado

Fanu

11,328 posts
    Since Jul 26, 2001
    [​IMG]

Hi there! You probably know some of my frantic breakbeat D&B productions I do as Fanu.

I offer mixing and mastering services to producers.

I have always produced all of my music myself. I also master all of my own music these days. I’ve also learned a lot about mixing by learning mastering.

I have been listening to drum&bass and related bass music for over 20 years; I know how the music is supposed to sound, and with my service, I’m ready to make your song stand up to the commercial ones and competition.

In mastering, I treat and polish the master file and make it as balanced, clear, punchy, fat, and polished as I can.
    In mixing, do the all of the aforementioned, but before mastering, I mix the song from provided stems (separate tracks).

More info: http://fanumusic.com/mastering/

Hear examples of before/after on Soundcloud.
    Also notice that all the Soundcloud reposts on the page are handled yours truly, so please check the whole page instead of just the player.

PRICING:
    (VAT is added in EU)
    • mastering 1–4 songs: €50 per song (turnaround time 1–3 days)
    • mastering 5 songs or more: €45 per song
    • mixing+mastering a song from stems: €110
    [batch discounts always for albums / 4+ songs – case-specific]

Just as any legal business, I am required by law to add VAT to the prices if 1) you’re a client in the EU and 2) are not VAT-registered.

I can provide before/after examples on request.

Those willing to get their songs loud and clear can contact me by emailing me: [email protected]
    You can kick it all off by sending me a link to a .wav/.aiff file with no limiting at all on the master. Leave some headroom – any headroom is fine.

Actual feedback from clients here.
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2017
    Paravoid, sicduk, Salient and 8 others like this.